Skip to content

Cebu Pacific’s Zero Fare sale (Travel Period January 1 to March 18 2009, Sale period November 25-30 2008)

by on November 25, 2008

Just letting you know cebu pacific has another mega sale going on, with 0 fare seats for flights to all international destinations (plus taxes and fuel fees) and 500 peso all-in to all domestic destinations.  These apply for flights leaving from Clark as well.

Not included in this sale are flights to Osaka Japan, which I will theorize is because they’ve probably been sold out of their cheaper seats already.  Lots of Japano-philes here in the Philippines.

One Comment
  1. michaelkeilsbc permalink

    what the f***! cebu pacific really don’t care about their customers. i’ve forwarded my complaint to their “feedback form” and they promised to get back to me after 7 days (from a computer generated reply).

    and it’s true that they get back to me after 5 working days, but again from a computer generated reply only. their script makes me sick, saying thank you for my feedback because it has given them the opportunity to improve their customer service. saying they are sincere with their apology and all those f*** up script. but honestly they don’t make me feel that they are sincere. and i believe you will agree with me with that. here is their reply and please let me know if i am right or not…

    “Greetings from Cebu Pacific!

    First and foremost we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. We would like to assure that corrective and preventive measures have been set in place in coordination with the concerned departments to avoid similar incident from happening in the future.

    We truly appreciate and value feedbacks from our customers which provide us the best opportunities on improving our services.

    Again, our sincerest apology.”

    i believe that i deserved more than a computer generated reply. A call or a personalized letter sent tru mail would be better, i think. my point is simple, they sould give more attention, care, and importance to their customers.

    Right?

    Michael Keil

    ++++

    I am Mr. Michael Keil, and I am writing this to express my DISGUST and DISAPPOINTMENT on how you take care of your customers, and I think you should take these seriously and improve your service.

    Last May 4, I and my wife Joy Keil and seven (7) of our friends took a flight bound from Manila to Caticlan, Boracay. We were scheduled on 12:50pm at flight 5J 915 at terminal 3. This is our first outing together and we wanted to enjoy and maximize our time and vacation together, since we’re bound to return to Manila from Caticlan, Boracay by May 6, 2009 because we have our respective work schedules the following day.

    On the time that we checked-in at T3, one of your employee called my friend, (Mr. Mark Generalao), and other passengers as well, asking for four (4) volunteers that can skip the flight (5J915) because of weight imbalance, and your office even offered a free one (1) domestic round trip ticket that is valid for one year for the four (4) passengers that is willing to take the next flight. The other group accepted the offer as far as I know.

    Upon arriving at Caticlan airport at 1:50pm, we are so excited and we even took our pictures while waiting for our BAGGAGE’S! After almost 30 minutes of waiting, TO OUR SURPRISE, WE ARE JUST WAITING FOR NOTHING! WE WERE TOLD THAT OUR BAGGAGES WERE LEFT IN MANILA AND WILL JUST BE DELIVERED IN OUR RESPECTIVE HOTELS. ALL PASSENGERS WERE REALLY SHOCKED, SO WE WENT TO YOUR CATICLAN OFFICE AND THEY ARE INSISTING THAT WE WERE INFORMED. ARE YOU SAYING THAT ALL OF YOUR PASSENGERS ARE LIARS???

    I AM COMPLAINING BECAUSE YOU RUIN OUR VACATION, AND YOU TOOK A DAY OF OUR PRECIOUS TIME! OUR TIME TO ENJOY, RELAX, DO ACTIVITIES AND TO BOND.

    ALL OF OUR CLOTHES AND OTHER IMPROTANT THINGS ARE IN OUR CHECK-IN BAGGAGE, WHATS EVEN WORST IS THE MEDICINE OF MR. KC (SON OF MARK GENERALAO) WAS ALSO IN THE BAGGAGE AND HE WASN’T ABLE TO TAKE IT ON TIME. WE STAYED IN THE HOTEL ALL AFTERNOON AND NIGHT WAITING FOR OUR BAGGAGE. IT WAS THEN DELIVERED AT AROUND 8PM!

    I CALLED YOUR CALL CENTER (702-0888) USING MY CELL PHONE AND AFTER 10MINS OF WAITING I WAS ABLE TO TALK TO MS. CHAI AT AROUND 2PM (MAY 4, 2009), SHE SAID THAT SHE CAN’T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT AND SHE JUST GAVE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE (853-9872 and 853-0113). I TRIED CALLING FROM 2PM TO 5PM AND NO ONE WAS ANSWERING. I CALLED YOUR CALL CENTER AGAIN AT 7:30PM AND WAS ABLE TO TALK TO MS. MILES, SHE SAID THAT SHE WILL FORWARD MY COMPLAIN TO YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SHE TOLD ME TO WAIT FOR A RETURN CALL BY TOMORROW MORNING, MAY 5, 2009.

    ON MAY 5, 2009, I WAS WAITING FOR YOUR CALL BUT AGAIN I AM WAITING FOR NOTHING! AROUND LUNCHTIME, I CALLED YOUR CALL CENTER AGAIN AND WAS ABLE TO TALK TO MR. MUJ, HE SAID THAT MY COMPLAINT WAS ALREADY FORWARDED AND ALL HE CAN DO IS TO FORWARD IT AGAIN. THAT SAME DAY I WAS STILL TRYING TO CALL YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE BUT AGAIN NO ONE WAS ANSWERING.

    ON MAY 6, 2009, UPON ARRIVING AT T3, WE WENT STRAIGHT TO YOUR PASSENGER ASSISTNACE COUNTER AND WE WERE DEMANDING TO TALK TO A SUPERVISOR OR MANAGER TO RAISE OUR COMPLAINT, AND AGAIN TO OUR SURPRISE THEY JUST TOLD US THAT ALL OF YOUR MANAGERS WERE ON A MEETING. WOW!!! I JUST WISH THAT THE AGENDA OF YOUR MEETING IS ON HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! IS THIS HOW YOU ORIENT YOUR EMPLOYEES? AS IF WE WERE DUMB TO ACCEPT THAT REASON.

    THIS IS A FORMAL COMPLAINT, AND I WILL DO ANYTHING FOR YOU NOT TO BY PASS YOUR CUSTOMERS AGAIN. AND I WILL LET EVERYJUAN KNOWS, BY ANY MEANS, HOW YOU ARE DISRESPECTING, AND SNOBBING YOUR CUSTOMERS.

    I AM DEAD SERIOUS ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT. UNTIL I GET NOTICE BY YOUR OFFICE!

    MICHAEL KEIL

Leave a Reply

