Skip to content

Off to Shanghai in October!

by on October 6, 2008

So my friend JC, to whom we owe our FLickr account, buzzed me to please keep on writing in wanderous plskthx, so I felt guilty enough to do it.  I don’t have much to say right now though, aside from the fact that Aissa and I will be in Shanghai with my parents from October 24 to October 27, so if anyone happens to be in the area  at the same time, do let us know.

We’ll be staying in the Asset Hotel, which according to Tripadvisor is the best value for money hotel in Shanghai.  Well, at least it’s the highest rated hotel that costs roughly $50 a night for a twin room.  They also have the advantage of supposedly having at least one staff member who speaks english at all times at the reception area, so that’s always a bonus.  Otherwise, I’ll have to keep Serge Melnyks’ Mandarin podcast in my Zune to help me communicate in the people’s republic. Ni hao ma!

From → Foreign, Hotels, Travel

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

