Skip to content

Cebu Pacific FREE Fares (May 15-18, 2008)

by on May 15, 2008

The promo will run from May 15 to 18, 2008 or until the allocated 500,000 seats are sold out. This is good for travel from June 9 to December 31, 2008 to any of Cebu Pacific’s domestic and international destinations.

When Ry and I saw this we both started panicking. We’ve already said that we’re pretty much set for the year, but this is just crazy. How can you say no to something that’s free? As with the Piso fares deal you still have to pay other fees* but it still comes out lot cheaper than the regular fares and the psychological effect of FREE is very powerful.

* Fuel taxes and surcharges will range from 3,500++ pesos per flight (so for return flights that’s times two) for international flights, and 1,000++ pesos for domestic flights. Airport tax of 1,620 pesos is also charged for international flights, along with a 700 pesos terminal fee.

9 Comments
  1. Hahaha, we had the same reaction… I also panicked because I still don’t know where to go πŸ™‚ I want to go back to Bangkok but the dates that my schedule are free has no promo fare or someone beat me for the FREE seat race. haaaaaaay

  2. hehe nagshanghai kami. I treated my parents na rin since it was so cheap and they’ve been wanting to go there. πŸ™‚ I love/hate cebu pacific. How did you find Hanoi?

  3. Wow! Your parents are lucky, galante kse anak nila :)… Super ok naman ang Vietnam trip namen, thank God at walang hassle sa hotel or sa tours. I like the charm of Hanoi better than in Saigon. For me, di pa masyado chaotic ang Hanoi.

    I chose Hanoi Dream Hotel despite sa negative reviews pero kse sila lang ang meron YM sa mga Hanoi hotels so everyday kme nagchachat. Ok naman at malinis ang rooms for just $15/night. Sa kanila narin ako kumuha ng tours at airport transfers and I threaten them na I will cancel everything kung di confirmed ang rooms namen πŸ™‚

    By the way, regarding sa Shanghai how do I get a visa? I want to go there and I don’t know if I have to go sa Chinese Embassy for a visa or pwede na sa mga travel agents.

  4. well when went to Shanghai we went to the Embassy itself to have our visas done. Didn’t take too long naman. I don’t know if travel agnecies can do that for you.

  5. Yeah, you can have a travel agency do it for you, but it’s so easy that I didn’t mind doing it myself.

  6. Thanks for the info Ryan & Aissa. Will consider Shanghai. Di parin ako nakakabili ng free seats πŸ˜₯

  7. jonah permalink

    Oh my! My family in Davao City will be visiting Manila this June. This is like an answered prayer because money is really tight nowadays! Whoa!

  8. hey there, im also going to Shanghai third week of august. i think we’ll be staying at shengheng peninsula! Do you have any info on this hotel? i think, the deal we got with Cebu Pacific is pretty awesome considering airfares sometimes rocket upto P30K same date!

    As with the Chinese Visa. Just talked to an agency a few days ago, they’re stricter now as with the olympics coming. and the agency told me to just submit the requirement a few weeks before our flight because the consul will just say too early if you’re submitting way ahead of time. i hope this helps.

    btw, wish me luck, im fixing bangkok naman this july. its still 0 fare going but flying back to Manila will cost you around P1500 excluding other charges of course!

  9. I didn’t had the chance to avail the Free seats for Shanghai as the dates I want do not have a Free seat fare for the return trip 😦

    Anyway, I just booked a flight to Jakarta, I hope my budget will suffice for a Bali escapade.

Leave a Reply

