Skip to content

Superpasyal

by on April 13, 2008

It’s odd the way things happen.  I’m scheduled to meet someone today to buy some NBA cards (a vice of mine) in Gateway mall, and I figured I might as well ride the LRT2 all the way to Recto for a little adventure.  As is my habit, I did a Google search on recto sightseeing so I might have a guide about some cool spots to check out, and I found superpasyal, a travel blog that puts all other local blogs (including wanderous) to shame.

There isn’t much info on the blog about the author, and the most I could glean is that his/her name’s Dylan, and he used to write food reviews for a defunct magazine.  And frankly, it shows.  The quality of writing is some of the best I’ve seen in any local publication for a long time, and surpasses even the puff pieces on the Philippine STAR and similar broadsheets.  It’s insightful and quirky yet professional in the way that it brings you a side of Manila that you only get to read about in travel guides.

If you’re a fan of travel, Manila, or just plain good writing, do yourself a favor and hop on over to superpasyal.  I guarantee you won’t regret it.

photo above taken by superpasyal

From → Local, Travel

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

