Skip to content

Philippine Airlines’ US and Australian Swingaround packages (good till March 2008)

by on February 22, 2008
swingaround_title_bar.gif

I swear to god we’re not being paid by PAL to do this, because to be honest with you I wish we were. Unfortunately I had to throw in their Swingaround Tours for international destinations because we’re woefully low on content and anything we can pull out of our behinds will suffice to cover the one post a day deadline that I set for us. They DO offer some pretty good deals for trips to the US, Australia and Canada, but I’m of the mind that if you’re going to travel that far you might as well spend enough time ther to make sure that you have an experience that is worth a lifeime because let’s face it money doesn’t grow on trees.

Take note that we’re probably not gonna use any of these packages, but if you’re well-moneyed and bored and want to go somewhere interesting for the weekend, you could do much worse. Real budget travelers will have to wait until I figure out the cheapest way to get to these destinations using the aid of the internets and my massive, MASSIVE intellect. But if I were going to stay I’d probably hit Melbourne just because you get to stay at a hotel called Batman Hill. I mean seriously, how awesome is that?

Without further ado, Here are the Swingaround packages for the US, Austraila, and Canada:

Honolulu.pdf – as low as $733 for twin sharing

LosAngeles.pdf – as low as $818 for twin sharing

Melbourne.pdf – as low as $620 for twin sharing

SanFransisco.pdf – as low as $835 for twin sharing

SydneyAndMelbourne.pdf – as low as $818 for twin sharing

Sydney.pdf – as low as $620 for twin sharing

Vancouver.pdf – as low as $861 for twin sharing

4 Comments
  1. Forget Australia. Vancouver is the place to visit. That city way underrated. It’s seriously a beautiful city to visit all-year-round!

  2. Ry – Is this why you were asking me if I wanted to go to the Gold Coast? I do but if we were to go anywhere, given those choices I’d rather go Vancouver first. Or Honalulu!

    Plats – Yeah, I’d love to go to Vancouver. You should move there already so we can just crash at your place! 😛

  3. Ah no, air asia also has a gold coast promo right now. Actually, I’ve been looking into a relatively cheap way to visit vancouver…

  4. Really? You didn’t post about those Air Asia promos! You might as well. Someone might be interested.

Leave a Reply

